Rangers card

From CrawlWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Version 0.21: This article may not be up to date for the latest stable release of Crawl.

The Rangers card summons archers to fight for the player. There are four tiers:

    1. c Centaur (monster).png centaurs
    2. c Yaktaur.png yaktaurs
    1. c Centaur warrior.png centaur warriors
    2. c Faun.png fauns
    1. c Yaktaur captain.png yaktaur captains
    2. N Naga sharpshooter.png naga sharpshooters
    1. c Satyr.png satyrs
    2. m Merfolk javelineer.png merfolk javelineers
    3. e Deep elf master archer.png deep elf master archers

With card power determining the results:

  • 0: Two or three of tier 1.
  • 1: One of tier 1, and either one of tier 3 or another tier 1 and one of tier 2.
  • 2: One of tier 2, and either one of tier 4 or another tier 2 and one of tier 3.

It can be found in the following decks:

0.16 0.17 0.18 0.19 and beyond






This card was one of 23 cards to be kept in the deck simplification of 0.19, but the deck of war was removed in this version.

The Rangers card was added in 0.16, replacing the Bones card.

See also